Random Kitchen Stuff

This is the current state of the vintage fabric collage I made for my kitchen. It’s not quite there yet, but I don’t know what else it needs, so I am going to live with it for a while until I figure out the next steps. The photo isn’t the best, it was taken with the iPad, rather than my usual camera.

I love the way the vintage fabric colors pop on the white background. The color copy was so good it even picked up some stains on the tablecloth. I think I will be using this pattern in many more future projects….not for the stain, but for the vibrant colors.

I installed this brushed nickel warehouse light above my kitchen table. It took three times as long as it should, because I didn’t have a helper. I couldn’t hold the light and connect the wires, so I had to pile a bunch of stuff on the table so I could rest the shade on top while I shortened the cord.

This light replaces one of those bog-standard ceiling lights that come four to a pack at Home Depot. I like the intimate lighting of a pendant over the table. I will post a pic of the rest of the kitchen changes in a future post.

Leave a Reply

